To qualify for our list of player biographies, a player must have played at least 100 league games, or scored at least 25 league goals.  Occasional "freestyle" biographies are included where a non-qualifying player has done something to deserve it, in the entirely subjective opinion of our contributors. Policy dictates that current players are not included.

Scroll down to the bottom to see biographies of managers and officials.

Where links to more recent players or managers do not work, it is because I haven't got round to writing the biography yet.

Part 1: The players, 1867-1917
Part 2: The Players, 1919-2018.
Roger Willis
Eric Winstanley
Part 3: The Players, 2018- to date
Will Evans
Kabongo Tshimanga
Curtis Weston
Part 3: The Managers.
Jack Lester
Roy McFarland
John Pemberton
Lee Richardson
James Rowe
Dave Rushbury

Dean Saunders

John Sheridan